Skip to content

Get Password to Restore iPhone 4S Backup

March 15, 2013

For my iPhone 4S, I downloaded iOS6.1.1. Then I made a backup for my phone. I was never asked to input a password. After I finished downloading software iOS6.1.1, all my data on my iPhone 4S lost, including my precious photos, music, videos, contacts, etc. So I had to restore backup from my iPhone. Now, it asked me a password that I never set before. How do I get password to restore iPhone 4s backup now?

Once you try and sync an iDevice that’s been synced with another computer, iTunes would ask you whether you wish to erase and sync, or maybe backup. Press backup, and iTunes would enable you to backup the complete iDevice onto its system. You could have essentially synced an iDevice without erasing everything, and have absolutely also backed it up.

How to restore iPhone 4s from iTunes backup?

Abide by the following steps to restore your iPod:
Step 1. Verify that you are using the latest version of iTunes before attempting to update.
Step 2. Connect your device with a computer.
Step 3. Select your iDevice when it appears in iTunes under Devices
Step 4. Select the Summary tab then Restore option.
Step 5. When prompted to back up your settings before restoring, select the Back Up option. If you have just backed up the device, it is not necessary to create another.
Step 6. Select the Restore option when iTunes prompts you (as long as you’ve backed up, you should not have to worry about restoring your iOS device).
Step 7. When the restore process has completed, the device restarts and displays the Apple logo while starting up:
After a restore, the iOS device displays the “Connect to iTunes” screen. For updating to iOS 5 or later, follow the steps in the iOS Setup Assistant. For earlier versions of iOS, keep your device connected until the “Connect to iTunes” screen goes away or you see “iPhone is activated.”
Step 8. The final step is to restore your device from a previous backup. If you do not have a backup to restore or have forgotten your restrictions password, then restore as new.

lost password to iPhone backup

I have to restore iPhone from my iTunes backup, but I worry that if it will get rid of the software program of my apps. Has anyone knowledge about this challenge? Will my apps be in the backup or will I lose every progress in games?

If you need to restore your device or if you cannot remember the password, then you will need to restore your device using the computer with which you last synced it. This allows you to reset your password and re-sync the data from the device (or restore from a backup). If you restore on a different computer that was never synced with the device, you will be able to unlock the device for use and remove the password, but your data will not be present.

The last but not the least tip for us: to remove backup password iPhone, the most efficient way is to refer to pro app – iPhone Backup Password Unlocker. If the above description cannot help you, the tool will save you much time and energy!

There is video from Youtube on how to restore iPhone backup password: http://youtu.be/fACgYRryTTM . Watch it to get detailed steps!
Source: iPhone Backup Restore: http://unlockbackuppassword.blogspot.com/2013/03/how-to-restore-backup-ipod-from-itunes.html

 

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment